NED UNIVERSITY OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

No. DR (Estab)/(831)/3061

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of Syndicate Resolution No. SYN-204.6(d) dated 02-03-2023, the University has constituted 02 separate Teaching Departments by re-structuring the existing Department of Humanities with placement of faculty members in 02 Departments with immediate effect as under:

Department of English Linguistics & Allied Studies		Department of Essential Studies
1.	Prof. Dr. Sajida Zaki Professor	Prof. Dr. Abdul Hai Madni Professor
2.	Dr. Muhammad Fareed Associate Professor	2. Dr. Farooq Hassan Professor
3.	Dr. Najeeb Us Saqlain Durrani Associate Professor	3. Dr. Imrana Begum Associate Professor
4.	Ms. Hina Manzoor Assistant Professor	4. Dr. Muhammad Bilal Usmani Assistant Professor
5.	Dr. Rahila Huma Anwar Assistant Professor	5. Dr. Rahat Rizvi Assistant Professor
6.	Dr. Muhammad Asim Khan Assistant Professor	6. Mr. Muhammad Ghaus Ali Assistant Professor
7.	Ms. Almas Ashraf Assistant Professor	7. Ms. Farzana Shakoor Assistant Professor
8.	Ms. Uzma Riyaz Lecturer	8. Dr. Faraz-ul-Haq Assistant Professor
9.	Ms. Mehwish Arif Lecturer	Assistant Professor
10.	Ms. Asmara Shafqat Lecturer	
11.	Ms. Sidra Awan Lecturer	
12.	Ms. Maheen Tufail Dahraj Lecturer	
13.	Hafiza Urooj Yahya Lecturer	

Copy for information to:

- 1 PS to Vice Chancellor
- 2 PA to Pro Vice Chancellor
- 3 Dean (ISH)
- 4 Director Finance
- 5 DR (Cdn) / (Acad)
- 6 Ag. Resident Auditor

REGISTRAR

Dated:22-03-2023